What I See.

By SVG

When Freddo Met Legoland In The Health Spa

Huge excitement in the Davies household today; we were going to Rhossili and walking out to Worm's Head! I can't believe that this morning I didn't know how awesome this sentence was. Welsh residents, forgive me.

I followed Team Davies as they climbed over rock pools, driftwood logs, the bridge of doom and up to the very top of the Worm's Head. The weather was perfect and the scenery even more so. We lay in the long grass at the top, pausing to taste the sea salt on our tongues, before beginning our descent.

Our efforts were rewarded in the evening with bolognese (sauce suitably soaked into the meat) and good conversation. I met some family friends, Aimee and Emily, before four people tried (and failed) to make me understand Lord Of The Rings. I fear I may never understand the significance of the Middle of Earth.

p.s. I fell in a rock pool and managed to leave my glasses somewhere on the causeway. Such is life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.