A Year Through My Eyes

By egbaldwin

Photographer to Sydney's tourists

16.04.12

So my plan for today was to head into the city. This I did. Heading into the city mid morning I started walking along Market Street and wondering down by Darling Harbour, which allowed me to find myself a map and I realised I was walking in the opposite direction to where I wanted to go......not that surprising with my sense of direction.

So I kinda came back on myself and joined George street, running up the spine of the city, I walked what felt like miles to the to where is was greeted by the Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Sydney Opera House. Both very impressive structures, looks so different being on the ground next to them instead of what you generally see on the tv from the air.

What I did find amusing was the amount of people who asked me to take their photos for them.....of course I obliged. Until one chinese couple appeared, and I thought he was asking me to take their picture....but no, he was asking me to be in it with his wife, apparently because I'm very beautiful haha! I won't object but it was very random!

This blip is of the iconic sydney opera house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.