In My World

By JoanneInOz

The Dreamer

My photo today will seem odd to you, I know that, but believe me, there is so much meaning to it.

It involves my daughter and it is so much more than just a photo.

It's about growing and learning, making choices for your life and being comfortable with the consequences.

This daughter of mine is a girly-girl. She loves the colour pink, and kittens and teddy bears, getting all dolled up in her prettiest outfits and wearing high-heeled shoes that if I were to wear, I would fall and break a leg. She won't leave home with a single hair out of place.

She knows what she wants and she follows her dreams, for she is the ultimate dreamer.

For me, it's an "Evolving Moment", about letting my daughter follow her dreams, no matter what they are, and accepting the choices she makes, even though at times it is the hardest thing for me to do.

Tomorrow, you will find out more about my daughter, the dreamer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.