Made in China

By ChickyBabe

The coolest bass player in the world

The beginning of the day off today wasn't great. I was going to a park called Wan Quan Park, but I was on the bus for about an hour and had a feeling there was something wrong. So I asked the lady sitting next to me about where to get off. She said I took the wrong bus, so I got off at a random stop and started walking aimlessly. I walked through a street market, bought some lunch, eating as walking. Then I " smelled " a park around me so I asked a cop and he said there was a park called Wan Liutang Park. It was about two- minute walk there. There wasn't much and the water in the " port" was disgusting. I wondered why they called it a port. It was a really small park, but it was fun to walk by myself without worrying about anything. Some flowers had bloomed so I went up to a pavilion on a hill and took some pictures from up there. Then I walked along the port and there were thousands of people gathering wathcing something. I got into the crowd and saw a band doing a local show- Er Ren Zhuan, which is a really popular show in the city I live in. I took some pictures of the actors, the Er Hu player, the singer and....
But I like this bass player one the best. He's about seventy and he was doing a really good job.There are a few things I like about this picture. I can see the keys in his glasses, I like the way he was playing and also the way the two women were looking at him.
Unluckily, a woman- the leader of the band told me not to take pictures of them because there was a bit swearing and some sexual words in the show, so she was worried about that I would put them on line or even newpapers. She said that happened to them a few times that some reporters put the videos on line and critized them for doing shows like this. Anyway, I was pretty much kicked out of the park so I went shopping and bought myself a new pair of high-heels and a dress. I really wanted to stay in that park and take more pictures though.
But I have to say that actually my day off wasn't too bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.