horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Proficiency for #POP28

I want one of these! When I passed my cycling proficiency I got a certificate and a wee pin badge. But I'm going to be trawling websites to find one of these for myself (it was spotted on a bike in Soul Cycles as I dropped off a poster for Pedal on Parliament in case you're wondering). Desperately trying to find some solutions to my very longstanding Sunbeam bicycle issues so that I can finish the restoration before the PoP event and use it on that. I'm not hopeful, but you never know. A vintage cycling proficiency badge would just round things off perfectly!

Da da Monday Monday. Not an inspiring day, but a nice wander to work after being dropped off at the Commie Pool. Cold, but bright. Dropped off partly because I appear to have pulled something in my shoulder and riding the bike is painful; but mainly because I'm heading straight out from work to meet with Mel's dad firstly for something to eat at Yo!, then a few of the Taiko drumming lot for some drinks later on (so this pic may change if I get a good shot, and then the opening text will make no sense).

Oh, and tomorrow morning I'm handing out leaflets for Pedal on Parliament on Middle Meadow Walk before going to work, so say hi if you see me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.