Street Corner Society

By StCornerSociety

Individual

I will do things my own particular way. Sometimes this is good. Folk like an uncrushable spirit. On other occasions it gets me into serious trouble.

This morning I found a card from one of the local constabulary on my door mat. They called last night when I was out. They have A QUERY. I'm guessing this is one of the days where being an individual has landed me in the trouble category.

They didn't want to speak to my neighbours, just me. Why?!

What could they want?
Why isn't the PC on duty again until Wednesday?

As I'm not big on crime I'm wondering if it might be those sunset pictures I took. I did insist on ignoring those security guards and marching to the beat of my own drum!

Words of comfort on individuality from Dr Seuss:

"When you're alone, there's a very good chance
you'll meet things that scare you right out of your pants.
There are some, down the road between hither and yon,
that can scare you so much you won't want to go on.
But on you will go
though the weather be foul.
On you will go
though your enemies prowl.
On you will go
though the Hakken-Kraks howl.
Onward up many
a frightening creek,
though your arms may get sore
and your sneakers may leak.
On and on you will hike.
And I know you'll hike far
and face up to your problems
whatever they are.


I kid you not...as I type there's a helicopter circling....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.