Adam's Images

By ajt

Look At Me!

I had the day off work today. I spent most of the morning ironing clothes which wasn't so exciting. I'd done most of my shirts when I noticed that Pierre was in full display in front of the front door. I went out with my camera and carefully opened the door and sat on the flagstones while he strutted about on the lawn. Annoyingly he was back lit and spent most of his time showing me his bum but he did turn around for a few seconds when I got this blip.

Later on in the afternoon the Insulate Hampshire delivery arrived and we now have 50 m2 of 200 mm think insulation to add to our loft. It's not going to make a huge difference but it will help and it was free so well worth the effort.

I don't know where Percy was today, I saw their shadows on the roof opposite as I was having breakfast - two peacocks on the chimney cast a distinctive shadow. Alas there are no peahens in the village so their displays go unanswered...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.