The way I see it.

By christinePears

Ouch!

I have just spent a while writing a big piece to go with photo and then it said it had been published but no sign of it. So in summary:
Went to podiatrist after a lot of procrastinating cause of lots of foot and ankle pain for several years!
I have acute plantar fasciitis in both feet
Received excellent treatment from wonderful practitioner who diagnosed, applied acupuncture (ouch again!) strapped up both feet with special tape and made custom built orthotics on the spot!
Things felt better as soon as I stood up but need to rest feet as much as possible, apply ice, wear orthotics continuously and it could all be reversed - will keep you posted!

After all that went to the Bught park greenhouses and thought that this cactus best summed up my day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.