Horse Guards parade

I went for a wander with my friend Carol at lunchtime and we came across rows upon rows of Horse Guards lined up in Horse Guards' Parade. We discovered via a friendly policeman keeping the tourists at bay that the guards were having their regiment picture taken (a bit like a school photo - the policeman's words, not mine). I thought that it wasn't a sight you see every day so I duly blipped it.

Carol and I came across two pelicans in St James's Park preening themselves on the pathway. Those birds are huge! A class of school children were completely wide eyed when they came across the birds, the largest of which was the height of the average kid in the class. It was fun watching them have their picture taken with the birds, which were completely ignoring all the fuss and were more intent on sorting out their feathers. The kids were very good and listened to their teacher - no touching the birds or standing too close. I was impressed.

I met Fred for table tennis in Dulwich Park on my cycle home and we enjoyed a few rallies before the wind got up and playing was useless. It was fun while it lasted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.