The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Jade....

No I don't know her name!!!

We landed this morning at 07:00am at Puerto Quetzal in Guatemala just below Mexico, and we headed off to Antigua which is the second largest city.
We saw some of the sites of the city, Churches and Cathedral and then we stopped at the Jade Museum where we met the woman who rediscovered the Guatemalan Jade. The workshops were amazing and the skill of the workers was outstanding.
The Jade was really expensive though, and we came away empty handed.

Today I am celebrating my 60th birthday so happy birthday to me.

Mrs BM has allowed me to have a go on the roulette tables and I have come off $40 richer, no doubt they will have it back before the cruise is over, but today has been a good day.

At sea tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.