Putting my foot in it. No. 32.

Last weekend, I'm ashamed to say, I did that thing,
the thing you are never meant to do.

My friend came around at the weekend, really upset.
Turns out his girlfriend has been not only
taking money out of his wallet for no apparent
reason, but has been behaving like a bitch.

Now I've never liked this girl, but have bitten my lip because
my friend really loves her and I want to be there for him.

But then I did the thing, the thing you're never meant to do.

I slagged her to fuck, I told him exactly what I thought of her.
Possibly, just possibly I went too far.
Maybe just maybe, I went on too long.
He looked kind of shocked, and left.

Shit.

This morning I hear they are getting hitched, and guess
who's enemy number one?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.