The last thing I bought?

Well, at the time when I photographed it, this Lothian Bus ticket. I'm normally a cycle commuter, as I have regularly made clear, but today I have a seminar in the afternoon leading into dinner. Drinking and cycling really don't mix, in particular not now I'm in my 50s.

This blip also made me realise (because I looked at the ticket for the first time in ages) that I have been short-changing bus drivers the last couple of times I got on the bus because I hadn't clocked the increase from £1.30 to £1.40. On this occasion I rectified it as I got off, but I now feel rather bad.

This image is part of a 30 day April Challenge started by some blippers/photographers in Iceland

30 day-challenge:
1. Reflection
2. Mail
3. In my neighbourhood
4. Movement
5. Tiny
6. Shadow
7. In my purse
8. Egg
9. Pattern
10. Dirty
11. Bizarre
12. Window
13. Written words
14. Relaxation
15. Transportation
16. Red
17. The last thing I bought

18. Hair
19. Summer is here!
20. Bottle
21. Before / After
22. Good times
23. Vegetables
24. I'm thankful for...
25. Breakfast
26. A sign
27. Somewhere I went today
28. At 13:00
29. Circle
30. Emotion


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.