CUCKOO-FLOWER

at the water-side of the pond. Freezing cold and a nasty wind but I decided to walk
anyway.
In the morning I finally had unpacked the last 10 banana-boxes and put my collection children-books on the shelves of the book-case that I since yesterday could install, due to the fact that we had bought two sides for the shelves that we already had. I originally had not wanted books in the bedroom, but since it is the only place left for it, I now am glad the boxes cannot bother me anymore. I simply ignored them but it so much better now. More light too and space.
In the park I saw that the Nile-goose held all the goslings under her coat, that cold it is. The Canadian geese chased each other, perhaps to keep themselves warm.
Then it started to rain and I took the shortest way back.
Be perhaps not surprised that my favourite ballerina in my youth was Anna Pavlova and that I love to hear Winterreise of Schubert in the morning.

My haiku:

The raindrop circles
Growing bigger in the pond
The frog is hiding

And the proverb of Montesquieu:

To love to read is to exchange hours of ennui for hours of delight.








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.