Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

April Challenge #17: something you don't like

With my middle-aged grumpiness I had a wealth of choices for this!

My hate towards the local cats that use my garden and veg patch as a toilet nearly made it, but a picture of today's fresh turd on my front lawn was maybe too distasteful.

A tin of beans also came close - the worst foodstuff on the planet (that actually make me vomit immediately!)

Could have been a stack of paperwork - the scurge of any job. Today's included tons of information about internet connectivity and the different options/costs for our school. Due to this wonderful government, I, a class teacher (and many like me), am having to research, organise, negotiate and sort out a contract for our connection to the electronic world. A task previously done by the LEA, and a decent job of it they did too. The banker-created cut-backs have resulted in either reorganised departments, staff redundancies (although the responsibility and work is far from redundant!!!!) or general cost cutting. So each school has to do it themselves now. Is this progress? Course not, academy responsibilities for non-academy schools! Gove won't accept that as an excuse if we get questions about why teachers cannot always offer high quality education day-to-day I bet! The crap we have to do that doesn't involve teaching children is getting worse. Gove's a TWAT.

Sorry, got on one there.

Oh yeah, hate a messy house me. Tidyness is not an option, it's a requirement. I bet you OCD Blippers are with me on this one?

(looks like Mummy doll's been hitting the bottle in the kitchen here)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.