Morning Rose

Before everyone got moving this morning I was outside in the coolness of the autumn air taking just a handful of photos with Daughter A's camera.

This little rose with its abundance of bright petals was lifting its head, greeting the morning sun. It was way up high, closer to the roofline of the house than the ground below.

Spent the day 'out and about' with Daughter A doing a few errands.
She has offered to cook tea tonight, a pasta dish with chicken, bacon and mushrooms, sounds delicious and I get the night off :)

You all surprised me with your hearts, stars and kind words for yesterdays attempt of using Daughter A's camera. I'm glad you enjoyed the softer dreamy approach - thank you so much :))

Will head away now as I've still one or two jobs to be done before I can sit down and catch up with your journals :)

Its Thursday tomorrow, where has this week gone?? Hope your all having a great week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.