fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Rose colors

Dumb title but it's late and I'm back posting...had a very busy day but a productive one. I finally got a doctor to listen to my knee woes! I have a brand new family doctor assigned to me that I had never seen before so I was skeptical. I've been trying to get a knee apt. sooner than April 25th for the March 30th injury. I've had zero luck but at least this newly assigned family doctor LISTENED. A major first step in progress....she HEARD what I was telling her and sensed my major frustration. She gave me the MRI referral I had been unsuccessfully trying to line up....she gave me a permanent handicap placard for the car without my even asking her too, she gave me a foot and a massage referral I'd been struggling to get....WHEW...I almost cried having a health professional finally hear me out. She seemed sensitive and compassionate ===asking did I want anti depressants for the depression I expressed---I said no....no I'm off those darn things after having been on them for too long after my parents both died. I explained I was only depressed ABOUT the knee situation not overall depressed. That I was so limited exercise wise and activity wise due to the knees....then I would overeat...on and on a vicious cycle and she LISTENED. I wanted to hug her ha ha. She agreed that daily pain meds were not the answer and agreed with my fears they were harming me. Enough...most probably have stopped reading long ago and that is fine too...it's my journal and I'm venting pent up feelings right now....and a feeling or relief that maybe I'm finally on a path to some better care here. I'll keep trying...

So after the doctor visit a longer than normal walk with the dogs, some photographic shots, more errands and a trip to the Y in late afternoon...Good healthy eating too... one day at a time this retirement thing:) Have a good week and work week to all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.