Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Cookie

Went to Asda this morning as usual. When I got back I found Cookie fast asleep on my bed. Its raining so I guess he wanted to be somewhere warm and dry.

Hardly saw him last week but his owners seemed to be at home all day ( 2 cars on the drive most of the time ) so I assumed he was able to get in and out of his own house when he wanted.

Today I noticed that his fur has been shaved off on a small bit of each leg and under his chin. I'm wondering if he has needed treatment at the vets and that's why he was missing last week. He seems fine at the moment so whatever was wrong he must be OK now.

Still a bit damp but the sun is trying to get out. I might go out in a bit. I bought a 7 day bus pass and feel as though I should get the most out of it by using the bus every day. Its only for one Zone so I can't go very far afield. Tomorrow I'm going on an organised tour of St James Park. Looking forward to seeing what's behind the scenes there. Hope you are allowed to take photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.