Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

No 16!

Here she is - my new toy!! This is a very light and lively road bike. I am more accustomed to riding a Thorn Touring bike with straight handle bars or my beloved Snowy. So this is quite different. We collected her last night and Pete changed bits and tweaked and fiddled with it so I could go for a spin today.

I normally don't mind if it rains as its a good excuse to stay in and do some sewing, but today I wanted sunshine!! I got all togged up in cycling gear went outside to find it had just started to rain. Went back indoors. Waited. As soon as it stooped I got togged up again stuffed my pockets with camera keys etc - have no way of carrying anything yet, and off I went.

I am a little unsure about the brakes as they double up as gear changers also. Seamed to cruise along nicely and even ventured down Caster hill. Not such a big hill really but when you are a scaredy pants like me its a mountain!! Actually it was ok and I let her go and we zoomed down, only to have to climb back up - but that was good as I wanted to play with my gears.

By the end of the 10 mile spin I think I am getting on ok and will soon have the hang of it and be confident riding it. Better go and clean it before pete gets home.

PS, It is the 16th bike between us - not including the 2 and a tandem in my Mums garage!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.