The view from here

By cathintheattic

Accrington Broadway

I was at the market with Christian today taking down the small allotment photos and thought I would take the opportunity to do an Accrington old photo/new photo shot.

I found this wonderful photo of the new Arndale shopping centre taken in the late 60s and thought I'd try it out. I am definitely learning about which photos work better than others and what doesn't work at all. I had to fold this one over, otherwise it was just going to be a shot of my hand holding an old photograph, which was a shame because the other part of the photo has great shots of old cars and more people.

This seems to be turning into a performance as much as anything - it was ok doing it outside my house, but I am definitely attracting some attention now I have ventured into the town centres!

So, where next? Haslingden, Colne? The world is my oyster!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.