Janey's Journal

By janeypud

Teacups and Teardrops

My best friend is getting married in June. She's taken her time getting there the old bat, but he's been worth waiting for I reckon. (She made me say that Tim.)

Anyway, there's a vintagey theme to the day (perhaps cos she's so old?) and the wedding reception will be afternoon tea, and some considerable work is being put into sourcing appropriate crockery for the occasion.

We had a conversation during a lovely day out on Sunday where I wondered if amongst the crap treasured possessions I had recently got down from my attic, there was anything which might be appropriate to fit with the theme.

Well I did, and this is it. It was my Grandma's, my Dad's Mum's. For those of you that don't know, my best friend's family and mine go waaaaaaaaay back, our Grandmas were friends and its sometimes difficult to explain just how much our families mean to one another.

So, it will be with a happy smile, and tear in my eye that I will be thrilled to use Grandma Ellie's crockery on Buffy and Tim's special day.

Grandma Ellie and Dad would be thrilled too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.