Curlicues

What a wild night! Storm force winds, horizontal hail, thunder, lightening and lashing rain.
Today was a bit calmer with sunshine between the rest but it looked as though it had been snowing. All the cherryblossom has been blown off and now covers the ground and a l0t of plants have been scorched by the bad weather. I liked this curly little fern bravely unfurling, strewn with blossom.
A hectic day - I dont know where it's gone. The book is taking over - I thought I'd nearly finished but there seems masses more to do. Himself has designed the first section and it's looking good. I'm starting to feel a bit nervous now - the audacity of a blow-in trying to write a local history when everyone else has lived here for millions of years. Maybe it will be a fresh eye, she says hopefully, and not too riddled with glaring errors.
Real life keeps on getting in the way too - a living has to be earned and the washing sorted, the cats fed and the polytunnel watered. Now I have to think of a thrilling science project for the rest of the term - suggestions gratefully received.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.