Ruth's Challenge 60 fotos

By Ruth60

I'm ready!

4 days to the marathon! Last training run done this evening- a very impressive 3miles in 23.32 minutes! This is my fastest ever time, very happy.

Am I ready? - T-shirt printed with name?- yep. Alcohol ready for drinking after 4 months of sobriety?- yep. Chocolate ready for eating after 4 months without?- yep. Sister, father and respective 3 other halves all ready?- yep. Am I ready?- U betcha! Bring it on!

My mum would have been 60 this year but sadly she died from MS 12 years ago. To mark this anniversary I'll be doing various challenges throughout the year to raise money for the MS Resource Centre. Uploading a daily blip is just one of them. If you like this blip please donate by texting chal60 £1 to 70070. (UK only)

To find out about the other challenges, or donate online -www.virginmoneygiving.com/challenge60. Thanks 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.