Ginny1957

By Ginny1957

Doll and Dog

For my birthday recently, I hinted at this Steiff dog that I saw, and my hubby picked up on my hints, and here he is. His label says he is called 'Scrupy' but I find that rather a strange name, so I tend to call him 'Percy' as there was a jack russell living in the owner's house where we stayed in an adjoining cottage for a holiday last year and the year before.

The Alberon doll is called 'Tanya' and my hubby also got her for me for a previous birthday. He did choose her himself.

The poster behind is one I have had for ages and reads: ''This is the day the Lord has made, let us rejoice and be glad in it.'' Psalm 118:v24.

It has been very wet here today, a good stay in and watch tv, except there is nothing on (unless you like football!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.