Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Effervescent Effloresce

(Works much better large.)

What a foul day. And I'm not just talking about the weather. Getting thoroughly frustrated with both myself and others, so good to get home and have a play.

With it being so wet outside I took the opportunity to have more of a studio session; it's been a while since my last one so was looking forward to it while driving home through the rain.

I started think of what flowers looked like in the wet, and progressed to thinking what a flower might look like completely submerged. Plan hatched! While walking round the supermarket I passed the bottled fizzy water. Plan enhanced!

This is pretty much as it came out of the camera; cropped, darkened slightly and added a bit of vignette. A little different from my expectations, but still I really like it. For those interested, this is the setup.

...and a little help from a thesaurus for the title :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.