Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Vertical

I really don't think Blip handles vertical pictures terribly well, what's with the wide border down the side? Why can't it just be the narrow border you get with horizontal or square shots? Anyway that's why you'll very seldom see a vertical photo in my journal.

So when Cancarrier handed me her camera and asked me to take a photo of her climbing out across the roof, I automatically took it in horizontal format. It's not a bad photo, if I say so myself, but it doesn't really give the perspective of exactly where she was. So today I've gone into vertical mode with a photo of me taken by Cancarrier. I'm just under the roof that she had just climbed across - well actually it was more like just halfway across before she came off, which isn't actually as scary as it sounds. As I told her once you've made that first clip, anyone could do it. Okay, so I didn't actually make that first clip myself and neither did my belayer Rancidand, our fortés don't lie in elegant technical climbing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.