Mrs Unremarkable

By MrsUnremarkable

Revenge?

I have been on rottweiler duty today. The freezer that has been standing in our lounge for a couple of months waiting to go into the new house doesn't work. So I was round there waiting for someone from the company to come out & ready to have a 'set to' if they didn't offer an acceptable solution. As it turns out I didn't even have to raise an eyebrow as they are just going to fit a new thermostat next week.
The house is really lovely - everything brand new & all tidy. Thinking about how untidy this son is, and of our spare bedroom which contains (amongst many other things of his) a bag of mud covered clothes from a weekend at Leeds festival last year, you may understand my sudden desire to for revenge and urge to trash the place!
But no, instead I got a meal ready for them, all to pop in the wok when they get home from work.
Not nearly as satisfying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.