Brown's Clix

By tonybrown

Why do they always catch us at mealtimes?

I hadn't realised that the robin was perched at the edge of this shot until I got it into Photoshop.

That's when, despite having other, better composed and focussed blips, I decided that it had to be this one. As I was "playing" with it, my demented brain devised a conversation betweeen the two of them that went as follows:

Robin : He's here again.
Tit: Who is?
Robin : That bloke with the funny black thing that's got the shiny round bit
on the front that he's aways pointing at us
Tit: What's he want, then?
Robin : Dunno - he's just doing what he usually does and pointing that thing
at us and making it go click. But I have noticed there's a lot them
that do it. Wonder why?
Tit: Dunno, but they're a damned nuisance. They always seem to catch
us at mealtimes. There ought to be someone we can complain to
about it.
Robin What, you mean like one of those Om-birds-men?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.