Blue tiger painting

Hayley popped round this morning for coffee and cake and then lunch, and Ben decided that he had to be a blue tiger again for her. I'm really happy that he likes having his face painted, it's great fun! Shame he only likes the one design, but at least I'm going to be really good at blue tigers....

Before she arrived I'd managed to get the bed stripped and re-made, laundry dried, towels washed, baked a cake, and had breakfast. A far cry from yesterday!

Since she went home, the laundry has been finished and put away, nappies on to wash, boys fed, I've even managed to get a bit of messy mama work done, dinner heated up, painting done and photographs taken, washing up tackled, dishwasher sorted - and I'm at the stage now where all my blips and blogs are dealt with and I can go to bed with the boys if I want to.

Steve is out doing PA for some event, he didn't even come home - just went straight from work to start setting up. Wish I could be this organised on the days when he IS home, so I can spend time with him (or get him to look after Charley while I do some work!!).

Ah well. At least it looks like I'll get an early night, or at the very least a decent amount of sleep tonight!

Tiger camouflaged as a ladybird, painting
Risking life and limb for a decently-lit shot of the blue tiger painting

Goodnight!

Ah yes that's what else happened today. Because Charley's been so insistently grabbing for my food I've been letting him grab things that are edible. Yesterday two mini breadsticks and a stick of carrot made their way on to the floor, and today a piece of breadcrust made its way into his mouth. I'm not feeding him, I'm making a point of not doing it for him. If he wants it in his mouth he can have a good go! Today's bits of bread made their way in and I'm pretty sure one bit went down, although it came back up 5 minutes later when he gagged a bit on the second piece :) It's fascinating watching his face, he's proud of himself and startled all at the same time!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.