Globle warming.

The above is the result of nearly two days non stop rain and a market town built I believe on a medieval village street plan that later piped the central water course in and built over it to make market street so wide! I didn't blip yesterday, as it had been a torrid day, spent cleaning a grain store for pre harvest inspection, which left me covered in dust which turned to slime each time I needed to go outside into the rain! I was not inspired. Today I got a phone call midday, need sand bags the Hotel the boss owns cellar was in danger of being filled by the rising waters of "Pock" beck as it flowed down the street unable to pass down the caulvert. As per usual the water started to fall as soon as the cellar door was sandbagged. But I did get a blip!
Take care one and all, and perhaps the drought is off localy ;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.