Free The Mind

By SumK

Electrical Star

This one is of a light shone at an LED backlight PC display, the screens crystals have bent and changed the lights colour. I'd be lying if I claimed that I completely understood the working of LED backlight LCD displays. But my basic understanding is that the screen contains a huge number of red, green and blue crystals each with a transistor to control the voltage applied and the pixels switching. It's all quite amazing really. It's quite interesting that you can actually get each type colour crystal picket up in the picture, although I should mention that this is only possible with LED or other backlight screen since reflective screens would just bounce the light back through too many crystals making white light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.