Cottage garden combo

Thanks for all the kind comments about yesterday's minimalist shot. It was one of those times when you just see something and immediately know it'll make a good image.

The weather today has been fairly abysmal, with heavy, continuous rain for most of the day, as the huge cloud at the centre of a depression spiralled slowly over the city. Against my better judgement I drove Alex down to Huntingdon, but on the way back, was rewarded by one of the most intense rainbows I've ever seen. Of course I was driving on the motorway so couldn't stop and capture it!

I spent the morning installing and teaching myself MapMate, a biological recording programme. After an initial hitch (the installation CD was faulty) I was able to download it from the web-site and have successfully entered my first set of records. The rest of the day was filled with the usual household duties!

Todays blip was hastily snatched during a short break in the rain. Erysimum 'Bowles Mauve' is an amazing plant, which flowers almost all through the year, though it's at its peak in the spring.I thought it looked particularly pretty with the haze of self-seeded blue forget-me-nots in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.