Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

..."Hey! Are you in there???"

"We're starving out here, woman! Get yourself out here with some seeds. Now."

I just walked into my office to download what promised to be a small and disappointing batch of photos when I noticed this American Goldfinch sitting on the ledge outside my window looking in as if to say "I'm starving!" It just made me laugh out loud - and I hope it makes you laugh, too. Taken through my less-than-squeaky-clean window...

It was an otherwise eventful day. I had a Skype session this morning with my facial therapist (still working on post-surgical issues with the nerves on the right side of my face) and that was, as always, time really well spent. She is based in Wisconsin, and is considered to be tops in her field. I feel very fortunate to be able to work with her, and she's worked miracles with my facial recover. Then, a productive brainstorming session with a business colleague over lunch - always rewarding.

A fun thing also happened in the Flickr world - apparently my blue jay nabbing a peanut from yesterday was picked for something called "Explore" on Flickr. I'm not sure how it works, but the result is that suddenly a whole bunch of people viewed and commented on it. So, that was fun.

And, in late-breaking news, I just saw what I am 99% sure is a Brown Thrasher. It just showed up at the suet feeder outside my window. Very exciting to see the first migrant (for me) here in northern NJ!!!

And, tomorrow I have my favorite client in the morning, then starting the weekend early - a weekend with the girls!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.