Brand New Day

By brandnewday

New thing.

It's our sort of come dine with me night tomorrow night, and it's my turn to make the starter.

I'm not the biggest fan of the show, Come Dine With Me, but I do watch it occasionally, and one of the things that used to make me laugh was whenever one of the contestants would say "I've never tried this recipe before, but thought I'd give it a go". Well, I've now turned into one of those people!

Tonight's blip is of a freshly roasted butternut squash that is now cooling as I'm going to use it for a never tried before recipe of Portobello mushrooms stuffed with butternut squash, cream cheese and (possibly) garlic and then topped with a parmesan and ciabatta crumb.

Have no idea what it'll taste like but I'm sure my friends will let me know.

New Thing - Saint Etienne.

Yesterday.

And I finally, FINALLY sorted out my missing entries two nights ago - all I had to do was enlarge the image and I managed to upload them. Terrible pictures made even worse with the enlarging but at least I don't have any gaps in my blipline. This made me very happy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.