Bathroom View 2--Dusk

This is the parking lot of the condominium next door (handsome brick buildings that formerly served as the Northampton jail).

It's the view from our bathroom, which I enjoy looking out at, whatever the time of day--it's spacious, with a nice sense of perspective. The lamp in the foreground was burned out for months before we left for Europe, and I was pleased to see it shining again after our return. The three cars in the foreground are regularly there, with the one in the middle shifting between its current space and the one to the left.

Here's a nearly identical view last August, in early morning, with two of the three cars still parked in the foreground.

I'll try to get around a bit more in the days to come--I think I'm still in a bit of a recovery mode following our return late Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.