Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Sums it up

The day overall was sort of strange. My oldest stayed home sick, so I took the youngest in to school. While driving to school, we came upon a man laying on the road who had just been hit by a car. So scary. He was conscious, so I do hope he's okay. A couple of police officers were there, and the fire trucks arrived shortly after.

When we finally arrived at the school, the parking lot was completely empty and the doors locked. Apparently it was staff development day...oops.

Had to spend most of my day cleaning and rearranging my office at work. It's finally really getting somewhere. I have so much extra space now, I could have a dance party.

When I got home, it's been a bit of chaos. Kids not eating their dinner. Kids crying about everything...and I mean everything. Exhausting. Then boiling water for a bath. A happy bath fortunately. I'm ready for bed, and it's not even 8pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.