And Another Thing...

By dhackett68

You know who you are...

This is the girl who was sitting two seats behind me this morning, and I'd just like to thank her for the lovely musical interlude I, and all my fellow commuters in the third last carriage, were treated to!

From your fiddling about as you walked, I'm glad to see that you understand that the white stringy things Apple supplied with your iPhone go in your ears, and keep the tinny, mewling racket you regard as music to yourself. You might try and remember that the next time you're sitting in a cramped metal tube with 100 other humans who don't regard the noise as desirable at 8.40 in the morning.

And a quick tip; if you want to try and impress the greasy, spotty lump of testosterone beside you with your musical taste, why not try giving him one bud of the headphones to listen to, or even both if the stereo experience is that amazing...

Also, if you really must share your musical discoveries with the wider public, we do like some variety - not just the same half-heard, trebly dirge repeated over and over for 20 minutes. If I wanted to listen to that, I'd be at a YES concert!

For future reference, I prefer Lizzy and Anthrax in the morning - to reach the parts that the caffeine doesn't - and Bill Frisell or Les Paul on the way home to wind down.
_____________

Two rants in four days? Next thing, I'll be posting black and white shots of the denizens of the DART!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.