Lemmys Space

By Lemmy

Buffet with a difference !!

It was my youngest Grand daughters 15th b'day
the other day, because it was a school night she
decided to have a bit of a "do"tonight.
I asked what she wanted food wise, her reply a
Buffet, I said " what's in a Buffet?" her reply
Mexican Humus and crusty bread !!!!!! OK
me thinks...
Then her big sister L said what about food for
the others, Z said whatever, as long as I get my
favorite, do what you want. This is probably the
first time she has chosen what to have as her
older sisters usually choose !!
So L chose Egg and cheese mayo, Tuna and spring
onion mayo, Chhese and Apple Chutney sandwhiches.
A big mixed salad, Tatties and red onion salad and
Brown rice and walnut/Cashew/red pepper salad.
Along with other bits an pieces.
I said shall I get you a b'day cake, Z said no thanks
instead can I have Cheesecake and Banoffi Pie, OK
says me after all it's your birthday.
So her Mum is getting candals today and we will split
the 1 and 5 between the two puddings. Quite original
I thought.
Here is my contribution.
Have a great day everyone it's misty but mild here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.