Street Corner Society

By StCornerSociety

More folk of Maxwell Park

Hobbies. I've never really had great passions that I wanted to pursue in my spare time. There's always been a hint of envy, as well as bafflement, at people who dress up as cling-ons or spend their weekends enacting the Battle of Hastings.

Although now I have a bona fide obsession I feel like I am at one with them.

I've spotted a man with a metal detector in Maxwell Park quite a few times. Today he was there with a new lady friend. I wonder if that's how they met - maybe something beeped when she walked into the room? She'd obviously found something as she'd been digging when I was leaving. What treasures does Maxwell Park hold?

For me the treasures are the people - they just keep on giving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.