Ici Bruxelles

By bsprout

Cash only

Thought I was being super organised this morning by going to do the weekly shop straight after drop off but no sooner had I gone down the first aisle than my phone rang. Isaac had left the cards for his presentation (v important school project) on the kitchen table. What's a mum to do? Of course I ditched the trolley (which only had two items in it - wine and pasta) and set off to get the cards.

Back at the shop, my second attempt was hampered by technical difficulties. The card machines were out of action and they could only accept cash. Fortunately there is an ATM close by but as you can imagne there was a bit of a queue! I eventually got back home at 10.45, having originally left at 8.15. Am v jealous of all you lucky people (especially Plugg) who are sitting there with your home deliveries! Wishing you all a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.