David J. Rose

By djrose007

Not what I should have blipped.

What I should have blipped was the state of my passenger seat (I've only got one) after the dogs jumped in their last night after their agility session.
I was in a bit of a hurry and went out with a bowl of warm soapy water to clean the seat, it's leather thank goodness or it would have been impossible, and halfway through I thought 'Damn, should have taken a photo of that!'
Anyway, what this blip shows is our living room which we've been decorating for the past 3 days. You can see the colour of the bottom part of the walls, the blue, that has been brushed around the edges. The rollering was finished this morning and the gloss just finished, first coat, and second coat tomorrow. Everything can then go back against the walls.

Can't get away without mentioning at least one dog - I said 'Oh, I left the dogs out in the back garden', so Marlane went off to let them in. After she'd hunted all over the house she came back into where I was still painting, and said 'We've lost Jonty, don't know where he is - You idiot, he's on the settee!'. She'd been all over looking for him and he was about 2 feet away from me curled up asleep.
Good job she loves me (I think)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.