stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Ole Yellow Eye

Thanks all so much for your lovely comments and hearts today for yesterday's blip, especially when I deserted you. It was about midnight when I posted I think, and I was a wee bit knackered following my after work ramble up from Bonaly and it took all my time just to post. A trek of 5 miles and 200m climb (to approx 350m) to take in 2 of the 7 reservoirs in and around the Pentland Hills, this is the first of what will become a regular summertime wander to help with my (stagnant) diet and fitness. To be fair, I didn't feel as bad as I thought I would this morning though so hopefully I'll make the summit of some of the peaks; Scald Law (579 m), Carnethy Hill (573 m), East Cairn Hill (567 m), West Cairn Hill (562 m), Byrehope Mount (536 m), Allermuir Hill (493 m). That's the plan. Thanks to Cary and Ross for pushing me to do it and for accompanying me on the journey.

Oh, and after all that while we were descending we came across a short eared owl hunting. Unfortunately the shots were a lot bit meh (light was too low and ISO too high) and unusable for my main blip. but I've added one in my folio if you have time. My first wild bird of prey!


Anyhoo, that's last night's blip covered...

Not a lot to say about tonight's though. It was just a wee wander round the loch again. I think the heron has found a ready supply of food this year because he's definitely about more than I've seen him before. Wee bit of a selective colour treatment to this one.

Yeahhhh, it's the weekend! Hope everyone has a great one. Supposed to be a dreich one here, but then again they said the same for today. Need to make the most of this because it's another on call week ahead for me. Grrrr... expect the return of the bogeyman.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.