EARLY IN THE MORNING

taking the Randstadrail and the train to Amsterdam. Again a cycle tour day with Cor. First drinking coffee in the AH, buying sandwiches, some cheese and buttermilk for our lunch. We drove to Overveen and from there we cycled to Bloemendaal aan Zee, at the beach. The sombre grey clouds parted, first a bit then an overall blue sky. A warmer sun than we had expected came to shine.
The Kennemerduinen are a vast landscape with dunes and horses and wisents that graze the grass. There are some cyclepaths through it. We loved the changing scenery but as usual we made a much longer tour than we planned perhaps.
The traffic on the roads back to Amsterdam is huge as always in the late afternoon.
Before I take the train back to The Hague we eat at the Eetcafe. It was a wonderful day. A bit tired I look at my photos and Piet Hein makes the choice. Tomorrow I will continue my commenting not yet finished.

My haiku:

The longing eyes why
The pony comes near to me
I am only human

And the proverb:

She/he who knows the road can ride at full trot.







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.