Buck(et)ing the trend

The Print Room is a no-frills theatre in West London, set up a year and a half ago by Lucy Bailey and Anda Winters, and already acquiring a reputation for strong innovative productions of new plays and translations. (The performance space is a small square room, with the audience seated in two rows on the fours sides.) We were here for a stunning production of Uncle Vanya - probably the best I've seen, and I've seen some good ones. However, the first treat was a visit to the men's urinal (and how often can one say that?) At first I thought there was no urinal, just some clutter left by the cleaner. Then I realised that the bucket had a drain in the bottom and a pipe running into the top. Reader, I used it! Stylish and perfectly functional.

There was another galvanised bucket hanging in the foyer, filled with apples and small bars of chocolate for the taking. I hope they don't get their buckets mixed up.

Another backblip from Oz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.