A Ramblers Tale

By ramblerstale

Two people I love

Worldlens and Puppy. I had one of those moments this morning, you know the ones I am talking about. The ones where you look at two people you love (Taz and Worldlens in this case) and realize you are stuck with them. Yes, you heard me right, stuck. Dead stuck. If you ran away well they'd follow and I think my dog runs faster than me and Worldlens well.. she runs faster too.

But that moment was a realization that well I just don't mind. I realized that of all the people to be stuck with these two are two I can handle. I love them. Looking through my camera peephole and when the lens open and closed and I caught this moment it was well a realization.

With Puppy its been a roller coaster, she's a lot of work and a lot of responsibility I realized. I've been so busy training her and yes loving her and yes feeding her, but I think this morning I really fell for her. I've always loved her but it was an intense burst of emotion in realization that I love my dog. That deep down in my darkest twistiest core I really really love my dog, and whatever may come I will always love her.
I know, a stupid sappy moment and you are probably all laughing at me but I guess it was just a silly moment today that kind of capture my heart. With an open and close of my shutter I captured the moment that I think I really really fell in love with puppy. She makes me laugh and has become something I enjoy. For example at the moment she's trying to chew on a bone I got her thats probably twice the size of her head in length. she's sitting down chewing on it as she's trying to figure out how to lay down. I like being stuck with these two. They are apart of who I am and I am glad they always will be.

The beauty of relationships is that you never really stop falling for people. Moments like this should never stop happening, and I hope they never do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.