Boulder Bank Pond

I stayed in Nelson last night because I had another appointment in Nelson today.

I was ready way early this morning so I headed out to the start of the boulder bank to see what was about. There were a few birds about but nothing much happening.

This is a pond at the end of the roadway. This shingle rise is the start of the boulder bank. For anyone who doesn't know the boulder bank, here is a link to information about it. My photo is taken way back from the bottom left of their header photo - where the bank leaves the mainland.

I've just noticed that my journal has now had over 100,000 views. It is hard for me to believe that something I started in order to learn how to use my new camera has achieved that. Thank you to everyone who has viewed my entries. Your support is what keeps me taking photos on the crazy busy days when it would often be 'easier' not to bother. I hope I can still be here, and loading daily photos, for the next 100,000 views.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.