The second half of life..

By twigs

Mt John vista

Blip - Wednesday 18/4/12

It was cold last night- very cold! And it's not even winter yet! My back problem has changed - maybe the weather has something to do with it? The pains that I had been getting seemed suddenly to stop 2 nights ago, but the pain now has simply migrated to a different location today and has been pretty intense most of the day. I can't do much about it until I get home though so I'm learning to just move slowly and be easy on myself. Doing a lot of continuous driving isn't helping so today was interspersed with plenty of stops, rests and stretches.

I started the day with a visit to Mount John simply for the views (though the coffee was good too!) A strange thought occurred to me as I looked out over the vastness of the Central Otago area - New Zealand apears as such a tiny dot on the world map but from up the top of the Mount seeing vistas that seemed to go on forever it was hard to imagine that this wasn't the whole world. Absolutely stunning views :)

The rest of the day was largely spent meandering across to Fairlie, Geraldine, Ashburton Darfield then Springfield until I arrived here at the rather remote-feeling Lake Lyndon. Tomorrow promises to start a bit earlier - and tonight is beginning to feel like another cold one!

Spot you tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.