Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Housework never killed anyone...

"You make the beds, you wash the dishes, and six months later you have to start all over again"
Joan Rivers

I am not perfect (nearly, obviously.) I have some habits that are a bit eccentric. For example, I sit like a strumpet, apparently. I drink from the cats' water dish on the window sill. I like the pith of oranges (sounds like an episode of Doctor Who.) Also I bark at the Hoover. I do not like it - it is an evil creature from planet Zarg and must be defeated. I've noticed that aprecious is vacuuming less and less frequently. I overheard her saying, "Some battles are not worth fighting!" and then lying on the sofa for a snooze...

Postscript at 1:45pm. I have been on the planet for 46 years. For the first time today I actually forgot to eat breakfast. I am very worried about me - first wearing frisbees as a fashion accessory, today no food. Another reason for a lie down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.