Rose-Tinted Spectacles

By WildWildWesti

Chillaxing...On The Phone...With Dad

Life changes so much, I still remember as a kid learning my phone number and I had to learn to make a call on those old phones with the dial you twirled....I'm not even that old!! My kids are growing up with old cell phones as toys...playing games on our current phones...hopping on the laptop to play games...all because they're so curious and so comfortable with technology, it is their world...seems so crazy when my my Nana couldn't even comprehend the idea of the internet and a webpage if you were to try and explain it to her. Showed Nana facebook on my phone the other day...coz everyone always mentions it around her but she never knew what it was...still don't know if she gets it...I assume she does coz it seems like a simple concept to me, but sometimes I have to wonder what Nana really thinks of us and all our technology! I wonder if there'll ever be anything that kids of today can barely comprehend is possible technology wise?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.