Looking back, looking forward

This small shelter in a wall on the hill above the village would have been a refuge from the midday sun or winter rain for a goatherd or shepherd and the olive tree has almost merged with the stones as it's grown. The tree looks old, probably a couple of hundred years, but olive trees are constantly rejuvenating themselves, this one growing new shoots and about to flower and start producing this autumn's crop , like the constant incentive to produce a blip every day. I haven't managed every day for the past three years, but I have almost (missing just eight days) and I intend to continue.

Thanks to all of you who inspire me with your images and encourage me with your comments - too many to mention individually but there are several who know I visit their journals every day and who return the compliment by visiting mine. And thank you to all at Blip for this wonderful way of sharing our days and our photos around the world. It has grown hugely since my first blip three years ago, but it still feels like a community, a place to make good friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.