The second half of life..

By twigs

Buller River

Had a leisurely start to the morning and am pleased to say my back is feeling a little better with each day now :) It's still not right but at least I've slept well and can move without pain.

When I first set off on this wee journey my first blip 'on the road' was the Buller River. It seems only right that the beautiful Buller should have the last say too. This is taken more towards the Westport end though to be honest, I don't think my map marker is very accurate!

In my first couple of days on teh road I also visited J, J and wee A. After I left them I discovered that wee A had left her wee gumboots in my van so I decided to stop in on the way back home and return them to her. What was going to be a short visit lasted a lot longer than I'd anticiapted but it was lovely - chatting, playing, walking, coffee-ing. A great way to wind a great holiday out.

Dropped in at Punakaiki on the way through - all the times I've ever stoped there (and there have been quite a few times!) I've never seen the blow-holes blowing! No luck today either.

After that I just drove until I got to Murchison where I dropped in to see teejay - except she was out! Straight back to Nelson then and when I finally arrived home about 7.00pm my boys were there to greet me rather affectionately :) Very cute

I've loved this past 10 days or so - it's had a challenge or two but that's all part of growth on the journey towards fulfilment. I think I'm on the right road :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.